After a wait of 171 days, Pink and Blue lines of Delhi Metro to start today

YFC Bags Civil Contract of Delhi Metro Phase IV
YFC Bags Civil Contract of Delhi Metro Phase IV

New Delhi (Metro Rail News) – The DMRC is going to open its pink and blue lines today as part of the Stage-I of graded resumption of Metro services, the Delhi Metro will resume operations after 171 days on its Blue Line i.e, Line-3/4 from Dwarka Sec -21 to Electronic City/Vaishali (65.35 km/58 stations) and Pink Line i.e, Line-7 from Majlis Park to Shiv Vihar (57.58 km & 38 stations) from Wednesday.

“From today onwards, services will be available on both of these Lines from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM in the morning and from 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM in the evening along with Yellow/Rapid Lines which are already operational since yesterday as per the given timings”, the DMRC said in an statement.

The re-opening of these two Lines will ensure availability of nine of the existing 28 interchange Metro stations from today as given below:

Frauscher Sensor Technology
  1. Rajouri Garden (Blue Line & Pink Like)
  2. INA Delhi Haat (Yellow & Pink Line)
  3. Mayur Vihar Phase – I (Blue Line & Pink Line)
  4. Karkarduma (Blue Line & Pink Line)
  5. Rajiv Chowk (Blue Line & Yellow Line)
  6. Yamuna Bank (Blue Line 3 & 4)
  7. Anand Vihar ISBT (Blue Line & Pink Line)
  8. Azadpur (Pink Line & Yellow Line)
  9. Sikanderpur (Yellow Line & Rapid Metro)

“The list of Gates which will remain open for entry of passengers at each station along with all necessary updates are available on the home page of Delhi Metro’s official website for easy access of the passenger information”, said Mr. Anuj Dayal.

In addition to above Lines, 3 more Lines- Red Line i.e, Line-1 from Rithala to Shaheed Sthal New Bus Adda (Ghaziabad), Green Line i.e, Line-5 from Kirti Nagar/Inderlok to Brig. Hosihar Singh (Bahadurgarh) and Violet Line i.e, Line-6 from Kashmere Gate to Raja Nahar Singh (Ballabhgarh) will also resume services the day after i.e, from 10th September 2020 with the same schedule of 4 hours of passenger service each in the morning and evening under Stage-I plan of resumption of Metro services.

“Thereafter, rest of the remaining Lines (in addition to existing Lines of Stage-I) will also be re-opened under Stage -2 (Magenta Line i.e, Line-8 from Janakpuri West to Botanical Garden & Grey Line i.e, Line-9 from Dwarka to Najafgarh and Stage-3 (Airport Express Line from New Delhi to Dwarka Sec-21) of Graded resumption plan on 11th and 12th September 2020 respectively. Thus, the entire Metro network will be made operational for passenger services throughout the day from 12th September 2020 onwards as it was before 22nd March 2020 with all social distancing norms/guidelines to be followed by the passengers during the travel due to ongoing pandemic”, the statement added.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.