Delhi Metro: Information, Route Maps & Projects Updates

General Information  Latest Project Updates
Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Limited (DMRC) is a Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) entrusted with the responsibility of implementation of Delhi Metro Rail Project. DMRC was registered on 3rd May 1995 under the Companies Act, 1956 with equal equity participation of the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi (GNCTD) and the Government of India.

Operational Lines (Phase-I, II & III  Network )

LineLineLength (Kms)No. of Stations
Red Line #1 Dilshad Garden – Rithala25.0921
Yellow Line #2Samaypur Badli – HUDA City Centre49.3137
Blue Line #3Noida City Centre – Dwarka Sector 2149.8444
Blue Line #4Yamuna Bank – Vaishali8.747
Green Line #5Inderlok  – Mundka15.1414
Green Line #5Ashok Park Main – Kirti Nagar3.322
Violet Line #6Kashmere Gate – Escorts Mujesar43.4032
Magenta Line #8Botanical Gardan  – Kalkaji Mandir12.649
Orange LineAirport Express Line (New Delhi – Dwarka Sector 21)22.706
 Total 230.18172

Operation Route Map (Phase-I, II & III)

Under Construction Lines (Phase-III & IV)

LineFrom-To Length (Kms)No of StationsExpected Date of Completion
Violet Line #6 Extn.Badarpur – Ballabhgarh17.07511June 2018
Gray Line #9 Extn.Dwarka – Najafgarh4.2953December 2018
Blue Line #3 Extn.Noida City Centre -Noida Electronic City6.6756March 2018
Green Line #5 Extn.Mundka – Bahadurgarh City Park11.1827March 2018
Pink Line #7Majlis Park – Shiv Vihar58.59638June 2018
Magenta Line #8Janakpuri West – Kalakaji Mandir25.59516March 2018
Red Line #1Dilshad Garden – New Bus Adda9.416June 2018

Operational Metro Depots

LocationAdjacent toTrain Holding Capacity
Shastri Park DepotRed Line #131 Trains
Khyber Pass DepotYellow Line #260 Trains
Sultanpur DepotYellow Line#2
Najafgarh DepotBlue Line #370 Trains
Yamuna Bank DepotBlue Line #3
Mundka DepotGreen Line#516 Trains
Sarita Vihar DepotViolet Line #644 Trains
Ajronda DepotViolet Line #6
Kalindikunj DepotMagenta Line #830 Trains
Total 221

Under Construction Metro Depots

LocationAdjacent ToTrain Holding Capacity
Mukundpur DepotPink Line  #7
Vinod Nagar DepotPink Line #7
Samaypur Badli DepotYellow Line #2
Bahadurgarh DepotGreen Line #5