Jammu Metro: Information, Route Map, Fares, Tenders & Updates


Jammu Metro is a Light Rail Transit (LRT) system with two lines including 40 stations intended to be constructed by the Housing & Urban Development Dept of the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir.

With the total distance of 23 km, Jammu Metro Phase-I project including two elevated lines with 22 stations making an interchange at Exhibition Grounds. Both lines would be stretched further out in the second Phase.

Jammu Metro Line-1

Phase-I – From Bantalab to Greater Kailash
Total Distance – 17 km
Station Type – elevated
Station Names: Bantalab, Chinori, Roop Nagar, Janipur, High Court, Lower Laxmi Nagar, Ambphalla, Secretariat, Raghunath Temple, Exhibition Ground, University, Panama Chowk, Jammu Railway Station, Trikuta Nagar, Trikuta Nagar Extn, Narwal, Greater Kailash.

Jammu Metro Line-2

Phase-I – From Udheywala to Exhibition Ground
Total Distance – 6 km
Station type – Elevated
Station Names: Udheywala, Tirath Nagar, Suraj Nagar, Circuit House, Jewel Chowk, Exhibition Ground.

Jammu Metro Line-1 Extn

Phase-II – From Greater Kailash-Bari Brahmana Railway Station
Total Distance – 6 km
Station Type – Elevated
Station Names: Greater Kailash II, Kaluchak, SIDCO Factories, Bari Brahmana, Bari Brahmana Railway Station.

Jammu Metro Line-2 Extn

Phase-II – From Exhibition Ground to Satwari Chowk
Total Distance – 14.5 km
Station Type – Elevated
Station Names: Rangora, Narwal Mandi, Transport Nagar, Malik Market, Sector 6, Sainik Colony, Greater Kailash, Kunjwani Chowk, Gangyal, Preet Nagar, Sanjay Nagar, Satwari Chowk.