Delhi Metro’s Green Line extension till Indraprastha

Delhi Metro
Representative Image

DELHI (Metro Rail News): People in Haryana and Outer Delhi will soon be able to commute more efficiently. The Green Line of the Delhi Metro, which currently ends at Inderlok station, will be extended to Indraprastha station as part of Phase IV developments, offering direct access to Central, New, Old, West, and East Delhi.

LNJP Hospital, Indira Gandhi Hospital, IG Stadium, Old Delhi landmarks, and localities like Chandni Chowk will be connected by the proposed 12-kilometre Inderlok-Indraprastha corridor. The Green Line currently has interchange stations at Inderlok for the Red Line and Kirti Nagar for the Blue Line.

It will also have interchange facilities at Nabi Karim for the Magenta Line, Delhi Gate for the Violet Line, and Indraprastha for the Blue Line due to the extension.

It will also interchange with the Pink Line because the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) is building a halt platform to connect the Green Line’s Punjabi Bagh and Pink Line’s Punjabi Bagh West stations, which will open to the public next year.

Brigadier Hoshiyar Singh (Marg) is connected to Kirti Nagar and InderLok via the 29.64-kilometre Green Line. “In comparison to the others, this corridor has a lower ridership. Residents in Haryana’s areas bordering the national capital and Outer Delhi neighbourhoods Tikri, Savda Ghevra, and Mundka will have seamless access to Dwarka, Raj Nagar Extension, Vaishali, and Noida as a result of the extension. People who live in the city’s rural areas will also have direct access to hospitals, the railway station, and the NCR region,” stated a government official.

The extension of Delhi Metro Green Line from Inderlok to Indraprastha via NabiKareem, NewDelhi, DelhiGate stations
The extension of Delhi Metro Green Line from Inderlok to Indraprastha via NabiKareem, NewDelhi, DelhiGate stations

Inderlok, Daya Basti, Sarai Rohilla, Ajmal Khan Park, Nabi Karim, LNJP Hospital, Delhi Gate, Indira Gandhi Stadium, and Indraprastha will be ten stops with the 12-kilometre Green Line extension. Six routes were suggested as part of the Phase IV project, three of which were authorised by the national government in 2019, and work has begun. The Delhi government approved the remaining three corridors, and the Centre’s final sanction is likely before the end of the year.

Rithala-Bawana-Narela (22.91 km), Lajpat Nagar-Saket G-Block (8.38 km), and Inderlok-Indraprastha (12.37 km) are the three metro lines approved under Phase IV, with a total length of nearly 43 kilometres. It is projected that the overall cost will be around Rs 12,586 crore.
buy amoxicillin online no prescription

Daily Updates from Metro & Railway


  1. It will also have interchange with Yellow and Airport Express line at New Delhi Railway Station. You missed it in the article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.