Chief Secy conducted Special Task Force Meeting on Hyderabad Metro Rail Project

InnoMetro 2024 Delegate Registration

Hyderabad: Chief Secretary Dr. Rajiv Sharma conducted Special Task Force Meeting (STF) meeting on Tuesday and reviewed the progress of Hyderabad Metro Rail project.

Hyderabad Metro Rail MD NVS Reddy made a detailed presentation on the Action Taken Report (ATR) on the decisions of Chief Secretary of STF meeting held on January 20. He informed that so far 1730 foundations (45 km), 1640 pillars (43 km) and 34 km of viaduct have been completed.

The Chief Secretary reviewed the status of 219 private properties and 85 Government vested Municipal (GVM) properties in the three Metro corridors. He fixed targets for each property and instructed Commissioner GHMC, Collectors of Hyderabad and RR districts to complete acquisition and take possession of all the above properties by mid March 2015.

Dr Rajiv Sharma desired that since Traffic Block Charges for construction of Rail Over Bridges (ROBs) are now waived by Ministry of Railways with the intervention of the Chief Minister, the remaining issue of handing over of affected railway properties is to be taken up by MD, HMR with General Manager, S.C. Railway.

The Chief Secretary desired that in Nagole-Mettuguda stretch which is getting completed, all the ground level works such as improving the carriage way, sidewalks and junctions in this stretch are to be taken up on priority by GMHC and HMR. Within the Metro station area roads, HMR will carry out the works and beyond the station area, GHMC will improve the roads.

While reviewing the security plan for Metro Rail depots and stations, the Chief Secretary instructed to explore the feasibility of entrusting the State Government portion of the security responsibility to the State Special Protection Force (SPF) of Telangana. He also advised Home Secretary to convene a meeting with all the stake holders and come up with a detailed proposal by next STF.

Special Chief Secretary, Industries & Commerce K. Pradeep Chandra, Principal Secretary, MA&UD M.G. Gopal; Special Officer & Commissioner, GHMC Somesh Kumar; DG, TSSPF Tejdeep Kaur Menon; Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad M. Mahendar Reddy; MD, HMWS&SB Jagadeeshwar; Secretary , Endowments B. Venkateshwara Rao; Addl. CP (Traffic) K. Jitender; Collector, Hyderabad K. Nirmala; Collector, RR District Mr. M. Raghunandan Rao; CEO&MD, LTMRHL V.B. Gadgil and other senior officials and engineers of all utility organizations of Government of Telangana, HMR and LTMRHL have participated in the meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.